Waffle Flower Papercrafts

Have fun making cards and paper crafts

Plant Smiles 11/21/2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Waffle Flower Crafts @ 12:39 pm
Tags:

Happy Monday~

Hope this flower will bring a smile to your face:) I stamped it on watercolor paper and did some quick coloring. I almost forgot how quick and easy and beautiful watercoloring is:)

IMG 1002

I folded the card first and left a little gap along the fold when I run it through my die cut machine. I was too close to the edge but that is ok: just put some tape on the inside;) I used the same biggest die of Spellbinders Nestabilities S4-192 for the card base and the patterned paper layer. Cut along the embossed line of the patterned paper to get a nice border:)

IMG 1004

Made forย Paper Smooches Sparks Challenge

Paper Smooches Sparks Challenge

NewImage I am inspired by the flower pattern and the texture.

Love me some shifty eyes ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG 1005

Supplies:

Stamp: Perky Plants (Paper Smooches), Patterned Paper and the Brad: Out of Print (Basic Gray)

ย 

Have a great day!

ย 

 

7 Responses to “Plant Smiles”

  1. Jay Gee Says:

    This card certainly did make me smile… it is adorable! The water colouring is lovely and I love the glitter on his petals ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks so much for joining us at Paper Smooches SPARKS challenge.

  2. Linda Beeson Says:

    Very cute! Love the colors and the little bit of glitter! Nice use of the SPARKS challenge.

  3. barbles Says:

    this is so adorable! i love you take on the challenge photo. for the record, i love me some shifty eyed flowers too ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Hahaha I love the googly eyed flower too, how fun! Makes me want to run out and get some googly eyes.

    Visiting from Paper Smooches
    Please stop by and say hello!
    xo
    Kristina
    http://www.pearlgateway.com

  5. So beautiful, Nina! I love this one. Thanks so much for playing along in the Paper Smooches SPARKS Challenge again!

  6. SOOOOOOOOO pretty:) LOVE the shaped card!! LOVE your glitter:) THANKS so much for joining in the fun and playing along with us over at the Paper Smooches SPARKS challenge:)

  7. lostinpaper Says:

    Cute CUTE cute! You have just reminded me that I have this fantastic set and it really needs to see ink again, thanks so much for the inspiration!


Leave a Reply

