Waffle Flower Papercrafts

Have fun making cards and paper crafts

You Are My Cup of Tea 11/20/2011

Filed under: Inks, Stamps & Cards — Waffle Flower Crafts @ 8:38 pm
Tags: ,

Thanks for the shout-out by Cath on MoxieFab World, my origami box tutorial brought me my best visits record ever!  If you would like Cath to stop by your blog sometime, you can click on this link to add your blog’s URL to Moxie Fab World Blog Roll. Hugs to Cath! Thank you!

 

I was preparing for some blog hop (will share in December) and ended up with this card and tea bag holder (the origami box;)) I saw Jennifer using some narrow strips of paper to add more interest to her cards in the Holiday Card Boot Camp (by Jennifer McGuire, Kristina Werner & Friends). I love the look and used on this card. Some way to use all the scraps I saved:) Kristina has a little twist to it: she uses a scalloped border punch first – the results are adorable!

IMG 0995

Color combination from The Play Date Cafe Challenge: Maroon, Copper and Tumeric. Color Challenges force me to use color combos I would have never thought of myself. I like the result on this card!

IMG 0997

I stamped the box after folding all the folds so I knew exactly where I want to stamp:) I love white embossing on red!

IMG 0982

Stamp: My Cup of Tea (Lawn Fawn), Cardstock: Bazzill, Embossing powder: Copper, White (Zing!)

 

I started with the sketch from CAS-ual Fridays Challenge. It turned out a little different than I thought:) But I had fun!

 

Thank you for stopping by! Have a great day!

 

5 Responses to “You Are My Cup of Tea”

  1. carol J Says:

    Cute card. I love the colors. The way you did the die cute is perfect. Great box too!

  2. LIsa Says:

    This is darling! Love the little cut out and the pretty embossing 🙂

  3. Andrea Ewen Says:

    Love it! The embossing looks spectacular! Thanks for playing along with us at the Play Date Cafe!

  4. Sav O'G Says:

    WOOOOOOOW! Your embossing is AMAZING! I LOVE the cups on the napkin–so clever! LOVE everything about this project! YOU ROCK:) THANKS so much for joining in the fun and playing along with us over at the PDCC:)

  5. Laura Davis Says:

    Love this!!
    Thanks for playing at CAS-ual Friday!
    Laura


Leave a Reply

