Waffle Flower Papercrafts

Have fun making cards and paper crafts

Make A Wish 11/19/2011

Filed under: Inks, Stamps & Cards — Waffle Flower Crafts @ 5:37 pm
Tags: , ,

This flower makes me smile:) I used some baby wipe to wipe the ink off the rest of the plant stamp before I stamp. A little tip on storing baby wipes: Cut them into small pieces/stripes and put them in a Ziploc bag:) One bag will last you a very long time 😉

IMG 0972

Supplies:

Cardstock: Solar White, Cream (Neenah); Stamps: S5247 Flourish Pine (Hero Arts), Perky Plants, Chit Chat (Paper Smooches), Just a Note (Unity); Inks: Iced Spruce, Evergreen Bough, Shabby Shutters, Peeled Paint (Distress Ink), Pear Tart (Memento); Accents: Pearls, Stardust Pen

 

I added some shine to the dots on the label using a clear stardust pen:) I saw Jennifer using pearls on her cards in Holiday Card Boot Camp and decided to give it a try. I did not plan on how to arrange my flowers: I just put them where my inking was not perfect:)

IMG 0974

 

Made for Paper Smooches Sparks Challenge

Paper Smooches Sparks Challenge

NewImage I am inspired by the colors and the theme. Love this print.

 

8 Responses to “Make A Wish”

  1. So cute! Love the happy flower stamp. I’ve never seen that one before. Thanks for the baby wipe tip! 🙂

  2. Linda Beeson Says:

    Wow, that turned out so beautiful! LOVE the way you used the colors and I am amazed at the gorgeous look you gave those rather playful flower stamps!

  3. This is awesome! This flower is my favourite too, I love the way you have used it, great idea!

  4. So cute and pretty! Love the background you created, and the pretty label you put the sentiment in too =) Thank you so much for playing along in this SPARKS challenge!

  5. That flower stamp is so funny and happy, I love how you used it as a background! Perfect colors for the SPARKS challenge 🙂

    Visiting from Paper Smooches
    Please stop by and say hello!
    xo
    Kristina
    http://www.pearlgateway.com

  6. So pretty! I love all those sunny flowers, Nina. Thanks so much for playing along in the Paper Smooches SPARKS Challenge!

  7. OH MY!!!!!!!!!! I love love love this card–so gorgeous and PERFECT for this inspiration photo! YOU ROCK:) THANKS so much for joining in the fun and playing along with us over at the Paper Smooches SPARKS challenge:)


Leave a Reply

