Waffle Flower Papercrafts

Have fun making cards and paper crafts

Origami Gift Box (Perfect for Washi Tapes) 11/07/2011

Filed under: Anything Paper but a Card — Waffle Flower Crafts @ 11:05 am
Tags: , ,

My work server was down for maintenance this morning, so I made some small gifts.

IMG 0904

How cute would a roll of wash tape be in an origami box? The best part is that it takes only a piece of 6 x 6 paper! No scissors, no glue and no waste! I finally put some use to the pretty patterns that seemed hard to fit into my cards 🙂 Most washi rolls fit into this box size. Think about all the 6×6 pads you have, anyone? 🙂

IMG 0894

I tried putting a tutorial together but origami steps are tricky to shoot. Maybe later when I can have hubby to help.

UPDATE – TUTORIAL HERE:

[Tutorial] Origami Gift Box (Incl. A Scor-Pal Version)

First entry for Lawnscaping Challenge #21: Thank You! and Wee Memories Challenge!

 

Off to work now… Have a great day! Hugs!

 

 

10 Responses to “Origami Gift Box (Perfect for Washi Tapes)”

  1. Rachel I Says:

    Wow! This is beautiful. I would love to see a tutorial – washi tape is a nice little gift for a crafty friend at Christmas time! Thanks for playing at Wee Memories this week!

  2. Oh, wow… those boxes look so cute. I would love for you to make another attempt at the tutorial. Thanks so much for joining the Lawnscaping Challenge. Fabulous work!!

  3. Jackie Says:

    Love this! I don’t have any Washi tape but it would be a great little box for lots of stuff. I’d love to see a tutorial if you do get the chance.

  4. melaniadeasy Says:

    This is so cute…I would love to see the tutorial….this box so adorable…Thank u for playing with us at Lawnscaping 🙂

  5. Laurel Says:

    Wow I love this! How cute! I think it goes without saying there is a huge NEED for you to make a tutorial on this if you can swing it! I love it!!!!!! Thank you soo much for playing with us Lawnscaping gals!

  6. Camilla Says:

    Oh my goodness, how cute! Yes please if you’re putting a tutorial together. Love your papers and the cute little tag.

  7. What a neat box!!!TFS!!Thanks so much for playing along with Wee memories This week!!!!

  8. Laurel S Says:

    I just love this!
    Thanks so much for playing at Wee Memories.

  9. Wow, what a neat project! Thank you so ,much for playing along with us at Lawnscaping. 🙂

  10. Claude Says:

    Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your site on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI,
    just 3G .. Anyhow, superb blog!


Leave a Reply

