Waffle Flower Papercrafts

Have fun making cards and paper crafts

Favor Box with Fabric Paper 10/17/2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Waffle Flower Crafts @ 3:33 pm
Tags: ,

Made for Paper Smooches Sparks Challenge. The photo inspires me to create a project using fabric and the color: Red.

 

Printable Box Template: Download Here (My first template, hope you would enjoy it!) Sorry about the wire handle~ My first… It was perfectly straight when I got it…

Stamp: (My Peeps) Paper Smooches, using reverse stamping technique.

Punch: (Heart) Marvy Extra Jumbo

 

:”) In case you do not read the comments 🙂 Here is how I did the reverse stamping:

 

I put a busy pattern (or silhouette) clear stamp (in this case, the owl in “My Peeps” set) facing down on an acrylic block and stamp the bird on the smooth back of the stamp (careful, it is slippery), then put a piece of paper onto the image and use my fingers to transfer the ink.  The clear stamp needs to be made with high quality photo-polymer or it would not take the ink well. The finished result could be a little blotchy, I usually use a black marker to go over the lines again. Enjoy~

IMG 0764

IMG 0766

The good thing about Fabric Paper: slice off the backing paper and stick the sides together! No more gluing! 🙂

IMG 0763NewImage

NewImage

 

 

5 Responses to “Favor Box with Fabric Paper”

  1. LOOOOOVE this little favor box! And I LOVE your stamping–please please PLEASE tell me how you did the reverse stamping! I cannot figure it out! LOVE your entire project:) Thanks so much for joining in the fun and playing along with us over at the Paper Smooches SPARKS challenge:)

    sbmmhoover at yahoo dot com

    • Nina R. Says:

      Hi Savannah, I am blushed :”) Thank you! I put a busy pattern (or silhouette) clear stamp (in this case, the owl in “My Peeps” set) facing down on an acrylic block and stamped the bird on the smooth back of the stamp (careful, it is slippery), then put a piece of paper onto the image and use my fingers to transfer the ink. The clear stamp needs to be made with high quality photo-polymer or it would not take the ink well. The finished result could be a little blotchy, I usually use a black marker to go over the lines again. Enjoy~

  2. Linda Beeson Says:

    Oh so cute! LOVE the box, love the stamping and LOVE how you used the SPARKS challenge.

  3. Such a wonderful box! Love the two kissing birds as well =) Thank you so much for playing along in the SPARKS challenge!

  4. Nina, I love your gift box! The birds are adorable and I love the colours.


Leave a Reply

