Waffle Flower Papercrafts

Have fun making cards and paper crafts

Happy Day Card for CPS 222 06/14/2011

Filed under: Inks, Stamps & Cards,zChallenges — Waffle Flower Crafts @ 1:53 pm
Tags:

Made with the sketch at CPS:

http://cardpositioningsystems.blogspot.com/2011/06/cps-222-part-1.html

 

I was cleaning my craft room and found a pile of cheap stamps I got from Michael’s when I first started stamping about half a year ago (Well, it feels like ages though). The patterns are cute but I was unable to make a crisp impression from any of them. These stamps are much softer than photopolymer.

 

Anyway, I found the trick: use very light pressure and the results can be acceptable. Here is the card I made:

Happy Day Card for CPS 222

That scalloped border is so cute!

 

I started my paper crafting by buying beautiful pattern papers for origami. I always like to fold. Then I found Tim Holtz, then distress inks, sizzix dies, other dies, then stamping and card making (Tim’s stamps, Hero Arts, PTI, Gina K, Lawn Fawn…). Just got into copics, oh my… When I am in my craft room, everything I touch makes me happy from the bottom of my heart.

 

I think I already have a life time supply of pattern paper. Now I need to think of ways to put them on my cards~ Happy Stamping~

 

4 Responses to “Happy Day Card for CPS 222”

  1. Lea Lawson Says:

    This is so soft and pretty! I love all the great kraft layers!! Thanks for joining us at CPS this week!!

  2. Cute! I used to have a lot of those stamps too. 😉 Clearsnap fluid chalk usually works well with them. Thanks for joining us at CPS 🙂

  3. Love this design and great use of Kraft and scallops. Thanks for joining us at CPS this week :o)


Leave a Reply

